Founded in September 2009, the St. Lawrence Consortium is an association of young professionals whose objective is to create a forum where ideas, opinions and experiences are shared. By creating close links between members and the sharing of ideas and experiences, the St. Lawrence Consortium aims to contribute to the professional and personal development of Montreal’s future business leaders.




Members of the St. Lawrence Consortium have privileged access to important players from the Montreal, Quebec and Canadian business and political scenes. Guests of honor are invited for intimate and interactive meetings during the course of which career experiences, knowledge and opinions are shared and current affairs are discussed.




Members of the St. Lawrence Consortium are young professionals who have distinguished themselves by their leadership and professional, academic and community accomplishments. They work in various sectors such as finance, law, management consulting, entrepreneurship, and politics.




Inaugural Meeting


Mr. Calin Rovinescu

President and CEO, Air Canada

Co-founder and former Principal, Genuity Capital Markets


10th Anniversary


The Right Hon. Brian Mulroney

Prime Minister of Canada (1984-1993)


Previous Guests of Honour


Mr. Cherif Habib

Co-Founder and CEO - Dialogue Technologies Inc.


Mr. Francis Davidson
Co-founder and CEO, Sonder


Mr. Michael Denham
President and CEO, BDC

Mr. Dax DaSilva
Founder and CEO, Lightspeed HQ

Founder, Never Apart


Mrs. Marlene Puffer

President and CEO, CN Investment Division


Mr. Alec Castonguay

Head of the politics bureau, L'actualité magazine

Columnist and Political Analyst, CBC/Radio-Canada

Mrs. Monique F. Leroux, C.M., O.Q.

Chair of the Board of Directors of Investissement Québec and Corporate Director

Former Chair, President, and CEO of Desjardins Group


Mr. Louis Vachon, C.M.

President & Chief Executive Officer, National Bank of Canada


Mr. Jean-François Gagné 

Founder & CEO, Element AI


Mr. Lou Eccleston

Chief Executive Officer, TMX Group


Mr. Paul Desmarais III

Senior Vice President, Power Corporation of Canada

Executive Chairman, Portag3 Ventures


Mr. Alan MacIntosh

General Partner, Real Ventures


Mrs. Kim Thomassin

National Client Leader & Managing Partner, Québec region, McCarthy Tétrault


Mr. Lino Saputo, Jr.

 Chief Executive Officer, Saputo


Mrs. Christiane Germain & Mr. Jean-Yves Germain

Co-Presidents, Groupe Germain Hospitalité


Mr. Pascal Tremblay

President, Managing Partner of Novacap


Mr. Serge Godin, O.C., O.Q.

Founder and Executive Chairman of the board of CGI Group Inc.


Mme Chantal Hébert, O.C.

National affairs writer with the Toronto Star

Guest columnist for Le Devoir and L’Actualité


Mr. Ian Greenberg

Co-Founder of Astral Media Inc.


Mr. Jean-Pierre Ouellet

Partner of St-Lawrence Capital

Vice Chairman of RBC Capital Markets (2000-2008)


The Hon. Jean Charest

Partner of McCarthy Tétrault

Prime Minister of Québec (2003-2013)


Mme Marie-Josée Nadeau

Executive Vice President, Corporate Affairs and Secretary General

of Hydro-Québec


Mr. Pierre Boivin, O.C.

President and CEO of Claridge Inc.

Former President and CEO of Club de hockey Canadien and evenko


Mr. Yves Fortier, C.C., O.Q., Q.C., Ad. E., LL.D.

Former Chairman and Senior Partner of Norton Rose OR

Former Canadian Ambassador and Permanent Representative to the United Nations


Mr. Herbert Black

President and CEO of American Iron & Metal Company


Mr. Sylvan Adams

President of Iberville Developments


Mr. Marc Beauchamp

Founder and Chairman, Novacap

Corporate Director


Mr. Éric Boyko

Cofounder President and CEO, Stingray Digital Inc

Founder and former president,


Mr. Stephen Leopold

Chairman, Avison Young Québec

Founder and former president, Leopold Property Consultants 


Mr. Pierre Karl Péladeau

President and CEO, Quebecor Inc.

President and CEO, Quebecor Media Inc. and Sun Media Corporation


Mr. Daniel Fournier

President, Real Estate Group, Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec

Former Chairman of the Board, Genivar Income Fund and former Director, Canadian Tire 


Mr. Raymond Royer, O.C., O.Q.

Director, Power Financial Corporation, Great-West Lifeco, and Gesca

Former President and CEO, Domtar and former President and COO, Bombardier


Mr. Charles Sirois, C.M., C.Q.

President and founder, Telesystem Ltd

Chairman of the Board, Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce


Mr. Gwyn Morgan

Chairman of the Board, SNC-Lavalin Group Inc.

Former President and CEO, EnCana Corp.


Mr. Michael J. Sabia

President and CEO, Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec

Former President and CEO, BCE Inc. 


The Hon. Michael M. Fortier, P.C. 

Partner, Ogilvy Renault S.E.N.C.R.L., s.r.l.

Former federal minister of Public Works and International Trade




St. Lawrence Consortium © Consortium Saint-Laurent